Tolkien Collector's Guide
Important links:

Guide to Tolkien's Letters
-
Winner of the 2019 Tolkien Society award for Best Website

Thank You All

10 Feb, 2021
2021-2-10 3:31:45 PM UTC

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you all. I have been collecting Tolkien on and off since the early 2000's, but I only found this community about two years ago.

It really has brought the joy back into my collecting and reinvigorated my passion for Tolkien.

The collections you have acquired, the knowledge that this community possesses, and the insight that all of you bring continues to amaze me. I've been able to acquire some items that I never would have otherwise without the help of all of you.

So once again, thanks, and I'm glad to be a part of it.
10 Feb, 2021
2021-2-10 4:14:03 PM UTC
Hear, hear!

Also want to say thanks for keeping track of any new Tolkien books coming out; as well as sharing photos and comments about new releases. Curious to see the list of plates in the forthcoming Silmarillion....
10 Feb, 2021
2021-2-10 6:31:14 PM UTC

Mr. Underhill wrote:

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you all. I have been collecting Tolkien on and off since the early 2000's, but I only found this community about two years ago.

It really has brought the joy back into my collecting and reinvigorated my passion for Tolkien.

The collections you have acquired, the knowledge that this community possesses, and the insight that all of you bring continues to amaze me. I've been able to acquire some items that I never would have otherwise without the help of all of you.

You are right, this community is the best way to learn and get insights into the deeps of collecting. I’ve made the same experience since being an active part here and my collection keeps growing faster and with more quality from now on. I tried to follow some Tolkien related subs on Reddit, but this is not really informative and I abandoned again.