IMG_2846.JPG

The new edition of Carpenter's The Letters of J.R.R. Tolkien will be officially released on November 9th, and the team here working on the Guide to Tolkien Letters (onthetrail, Mr. Underhill, Trotter and myself) will be hosting a lively (and live) video party to discuss what's in the new book, our favourite new quotes and letters, updates to our Letter Guide, and general Tolkien goodness. Come join us!


UPDATE : moved one hour earlier than previously announced!


Date: Friday November 10
Time: 10 AM PT, 12 PM CT, 1 PM ET, 6 PM GMT, 7 PM CET (I promise, I will get a timezone widget going soon!)

See the event time in your local time zone: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock ... m&iso=20231110T10&p1=3736


Place: TolkienGuide YouTube channel


https://www.youtube.com/@TolkienGuide

https://youtube.com/live/0F55b1W7bik
https://www.facebook.com/events/1388865571978136/

Guest Announcement for the Livestream tonight




and depending on time, we may have some others

Subscribing to our YouTube channel will really help, and get you notifications of our new releases and livestreams. Thanks!

This site uses affiliate links for which we may be compensated

The Letters of J. R. R. Tolkien 2nd Edition (UK, HB)

HarperCollins (2023-11-09)


£30.00 HarperCollins (Hardback) - Availability: Click to check
$31.03 Blackwell's (hardback) - Availability: Usually dispatched within 7 days
$33.65 Amazon.com (Hardcover) - Availability: Now
£20.70 Amazon.co.uk (Hardcover) - Availability: Now
€8.99 Amazon.de (Kindle Ausgabe) - Availability: Now
$25.19 AbeBooks - Availability: Click to check


This site uses affiliate links for which we may be compensated

The Letters of JRR Tolkien 2nd Ed. (US, HB)

William Morrow (2023-11-14)


$37.06 Blackwell's (hardback) - Availability: Usually dispatched within 72 hours
$23.50 Amazon.com (Hardcover) - Availability: Now
£unknown Amazon.co.uk (Hardcover) - Availability: unknown
€37.99 Amazon.de (Gebundene Ausgabe) - Availability: Now
$22.07 AbeBooks - Availability: Click to check
$22.03 eBay US - Availability: Click to check